Home > Urban Fantasy > I’m Reading Dead to the World…

I’m Reading Dead to the World…

…and while I’m in the minority in that I’m not a big Eric/Sookie shipper, I’m truly enjoying the story.  It’s a perfect antidote to the bad taste left in my mouth by Real Vampires Have Curves.  The story actually remembers that vampires are more than just eternally young nocturnal people, and it integrates all sorts of other supernatural creatures.

Speaking of other creatures, while I do have a soft spot for the Vampire stories, it’s time to start branching out.  After I finish the palette-cleansing Dead to the World, it’ll be time to explore a new kind of supernatural creature in greater depth (and give other authors besides the wonderful Charlaine Harris a read).

A (very sexy) palette cleanser.

Next up: Wicked Lovely.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

